State of Texas County of Bexar City of San Antonio



Meeting Minutes Public Comment Session

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

2021 – 2023 Council Members

Mayor Ron Nirenberg
Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2
Phyllis Viagran, Dist. 3 | Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4
Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6
Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8
John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

5:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

The City Council convened a regular meeting in the Norma S. Rodriguez Council Chamber in the Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 9:00 AM. City Clerk Debbie Racca-Sittre took the Roll Call noting a quorum with the following Council Members present:

PRESENT: 8 – Nirenberg, Bravo, McKee-Rodriguez, Rocha Garcia, Castillo, Cabello Havrda,

Courage, Perry

ABSENT: 3 - Viagran, Sandoval, Pelaez

PUBLIC COMMENT

1. Public Comment is your opportunity to address your City of San Antonio elected officials directly about issues that are important to you and your community. To sign up to speak visit www.saspeakup.com. Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you'd like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Members of the public are given up to three minutes to speak, and groups are given up to nine minutes.

David Littlefield spoke of his concerns associated with parolees released in Bexar County and the need for housing for those individuals.

Bianca Maldonado spoke on the issue of pending contracts to be approved by City Council related to short term rentals and accessory dwelling units (ADUs). She spoke of her concerns related to further needed ordinances to address Hotel Occupancy Tax for these type of rentals and other regulations to address code issues. She stressed that a further compliance piece was needed for these types of rental properties so to address surrounding resident concerns.

Rose Hill, President of the Government Hill Neighborhood Association, spoke of her concerns associated with numerous neighborhood associations overlapping representation of residents in Council District 2 areas to address economic and housing development issues.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 5:41 PM.

Approved

Ron Nirenberg Mayor

Debbie Racca-Sittre City Clerk